Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

The North Broward Hospital District (d/b/a Broward Health) is governed by a seven-member board of commissioners, each appointed by the governor to a four-year term. The terms are staggered to expire in alternate years. Five commissioners represent specific regions within Broward County, the other two are at-large members. The Board exercises budgetary authority, selects the senior executive management, participates in the fiscal management, provides taxing authority and determines the scope of services to be provided to the community. Board members participate on various District councils and committees. The President/CEO of the North Broward Hospital District reports to the board.


David Di Pietro
David Di Pietro, Esq.
District 6 - At Large

Debbie Kohl
Debbie Kohl, CPA
District 2

Joel K. Gustafson
Joel K. Gustafson, Esq.
Vice Chair
District 4

David C. Nieland
Board Member
District 5

Rocky Rodriguez
District 3

Darryl L. Wright
District 7 - At Large

Board Member
District 1

Back to the Top