Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - North Broward Hospital District Board of Commissioners Elects Officers

Broward County, FL - The Board of Commissioners for the North Broward Hospital District at their regular board meeting Wednesday elected new officers to serve through October 2012.

Board members, who are appointed by the governor to staggered four-year terms and are the governing body of Broward Health, will serve as follows:

Chair Joel Gustafson
Vice Chair Jennifer O’Flannery Anderson
Secretary Miguel “Mike” Fernandez
Treasurer Richard Paul-Hus
Assistant Secretary David Di Pietro
Board Member Rhonda Calhoun
Board Member Clarence McKee

"I am honored to serve as Chair," said Joel Gustafson.  "Broward Health is doing amazing work in this community and I am proud to be part of that."

Broward Health, providing service for more than 50 years, is a nationally recognized system offering world class health care services to our neighbors in South Florida. Broward Health includes Broward General Medical Center, North Broward Medical Center, Imperial Point Medical Center, Coral Springs Medical Center, Chris Evert Children’s Hospital, Broward Health Weston and more than 30 facilities of the Community Health Services and Broward Health Physician Group. For more information, visit